搜索方式:
客房预订

蓝洞游览指南:塞班岛最佳潜水点

仅需一张照片就可以让全世界相信蓝洞是就塞班岛最美的潜水点,同时,蓝洞也是全球范围内最佳的潜水胜地之一。当您潜入蓝洞的水下天堂时,您可以尽情窥视地球表面以下的世界,叹服于这自然奇观。蓝洞游览指南将为您提供潜水建议,并为您推荐附近的其他优质观光景点。

蓝洞

塞班岛最好的地方。游览塞班岛的必去之地。来塞班,不要错过蓝洞——这是游客们给蓝洞景区最多的评价。

蓝洞位于塞班岛东北角,距离塞班悦泰度假酒店约30分钟车程。如果您计划游泳,我们建议您与当地导游或潜水旅行社联系。蓝洞深潜项目预计花费为60- 90美金不等,浮潜项目费用为50美金——大多数潜水项目套票都包括来回交通、门票及潜水设备。

蓝洞游泳更适合经验丰富的潜水者,不太适合儿童。如果您正在塞班岛寻找适合儿童的活动和游泳场所,可以选择麦克海滩。

进入蓝洞,你将看到另一个世界,嶙峋的海底岩石在靛蓝海水的柔波中伫立。水下可见度高达30米,您在这个神奇的潜水点可以轻松地看到白鳍礁鲨,梭子鱼,蝴蝶鱼,斑鹰鱼,偶尔还会看到在这片海域休息的海龟。

蓝洞潜水是人们来到塞班岛的主要原因之一,但尽管如此,潜水也可能会遭遇危险,因此在蓝洞景区,我们会安排救生员执勤。大多数陪同前往的向导也会携带救生衣、合适的潜水用具和安全说明指南。

蓝洞潜水—您需要知道的一切

前往蓝洞的最佳时间是12月至次年4月。蓝洞早已不是自然界隐秘的宝石,景区已被《国家地理》杂志评为世界上最佳潜水点之一,因此早起前往可以错峰避开人群。

专业人士的蓝洞潜水小贴士

  • 带上潜水手电筒
  • 戴上20公斤潜水设备上下100级楼梯
  • 使用跨步式入水法
  • 短跳入水很难
  • 仔细观察您的深度计;由于水下澄清,很容易误导潜水者继续深入。
  • 注意入口的浪涌
  • 蓝洞右洞的水流最强

蓝洞附近的其他景点

鸟岛了望台距离蓝洞16分钟步行路程。了望台的风景令人惊叹,那里也是塞班岛的必游景点。从了望台远徒步前往海滩,探索无数沿途潮池。

从蓝洞驾车不远可以到达蓬塔萨瓦内塔,白天看海,晚上看星星。当地人也将蓬塔萨瓦内塔称为“万岁崖”。当您在万岁崖眺望大海时,旁边的立牌会向您讲述这里的历史故事,战争期间日本士兵和平民曾从这里跳入海中赴死。

像当地人一样在塞班游玩探索一天后,我们建议您前往塞班悦泰独家酒店的世界咖啡自助餐厅中品尝美食,包括海鲜拼盘、生鱼片船、蟹类拼盘烧烤台,可满足您对肉类的所有渴望。联系塞班悦泰度假酒店礼宾团队预订餐厅,我们也会为您提供最佳旅行建议。

旅行提示:IHG 清洁承诺

客房预订
close
客房预订
搜索方式:
close
Book table

Retrieval method:
BOOK A ROOM

Your guide to The Grotto Caves: The Best Diving in Saipan

A photograph is all you’ll need to convince you that Saipan’s The Grotto is the top destination and diving spot in Saipan, but also a top diving destination worldwide. Take a peek below the earth’s surface as you dive into an underwater paradise and explore this natural wonder. Our guide to The Grotto has diving tips, the best time to go, and other things to see and do nearby.

The Grotto

The best place in Saipan. A must-do in Saipan. Don’t miss this in Saipan — this is how the reviews of The Grotto begin.

Also known as the Blue Grotto of Saipan, this diving spot is located on the north-eastern tip of the island about a 30-minute coastal drive from Fiesta Resort Saipan. We recommend going with a local guide and diving tour operator, especially if you plan on swimming. Expect to pay $60-$90USD to dive The Grotto and $50USD to snorkel-most packages include transportation, entrance fees, and equipment.

Swimming at The Grotto is definitely for the more experienced, and not the best for kids. If you’re looking for kid-friendly activities and swimming spots in Saipan, Micro Beach is a great place to start.

Be prepared to enter another world when diving at The Grotto, of underwater rock skylights and electric indigo water. This magical diving spot has a visibility of 30 meters that’ll easily let you see whitetip reef sharks, barracuda, butterflyfish, spotted eagle rays, and the occasional sea turtle that has come to rest.

Diving The Grotto is one of the main reasons people come to Saipan, but for all its beauty, it can be dangerous, that’s why there are lifeguards on duty and most people go with a guide that provides lifejackets, the proper diving gear, and safety instructions.

Diving The Grotto — All you need to know

The best time to go to The Grotto is from December to April. The Grotto is far from a hidden gem, having been rated by National Geographic as one of the best diving spots in the world, so go early in the morning to beat the crowds.

Grotto Diving Tips from the Pros

  • Bring a diving flashlight
  • Be prepared to walk down and up 100 stairs with 20kg of diving gear on
  • Do a giant stride entry
  • The short hop to the jumping platform is hard
  • Watch your depth gauge carefully; it’s easy to go deep as the water clarity is misleading
  • Be careful of the wave surge getting in and out of the entry points
  • The right hole of the dive has the strongest currents

Other Attractions Nearby The Grotto

Bird Island Lookout is a 16-minute walk from the Grotto. The scenery is stunning making it a must-see coastal spot in Saipan. Hike down from the lookout to the beach and explore the myriad of rock pools.

Coastal watching by day and stargazing by night at Puntan Sabaneta, known locally as Banzai Cliff, is a short drive from The Grotto. As you look out to the ocean, plaques will remind you that this coastal spot has a place in Saipan’s history as the location where Japanese soldiers and civilians jumped to their deaths.

After a day of exploring like a local, we suggest you reward yourself at Fiesta Resort Saipan’s World Cafe buffet with platters of seafood, boats of sashimi, sliver trays overflowing with crab, and a carving station to satisfy all your meat cravings. Get in touch with our Fiesta Resort Saipan concierge team to make a restaurant reservation and for the best tips, advice, and tours when you’re out on a mission.

TRAVEL ADVISORY: Our response to COVID-19 and expanded IHG Way of Clean

BOOK ROOM
close
Book room
Retrieval method:
close
Book table